Introduction to the 12 Zodiac Signs

Aries (The Ram, Fire Sign, Cardinal Sign)
Represents: New beginnings, adventurer, courage, part of the body is the ‘head’. 

Taurus (The Bull, Earth sign, Fixed sign)
Represents: Possessive, calm, relaxed, materialistic, loves creature comforts, part of the body is the ‘neck and throat’.

Gemini (The Twins, Air Sign, Mutable)
Represents: Communications, impulsive, changeable, inquiring, intelligent, exploring, part of the body is the ‘lungs,arms, and hands’.

Cancer (The Crab, Water Sign, Cardinal)
Represents: The home, shy, emotional, intuitive, protective, domestic, part of the body is ‘stomach and breasts’. 

Leo (The Lion, Fire sign, Fixed)
Represents: Ownership, pride, ego, power, children, passion, works well alone, part of the body is the ‘heart and spine’.

Virgo (The Virgin, Earth sign, Mutable)
Represents: Attention to details, worrying, practical, analytical, discriminating,clean, a perfectionist, part of the body is the ‘colon’.

Libra (The Scale, Air sign, Cardinal)
Represents: Marriage and union, partnerships, diplomatic, compassionate,balanced, part of the body is the ‘kidneys’.

Scorpio (The Scorpion or Eagle, Water sign, Fixed)
Represents: Intense, death, rebirth, responsibility, genuine, purification, the mafia of the zodiac, the part of the body that is the ‘sexual organs’.

Sagittarius (The Archer, Fire sign, Mutable)
Represents: Truth, religion, philosophy, generous, frank, enthusiastic, reason rather than emotion, adventurer, part of the body is ‘lower back and thighs’.

Capricorn (The Goat, Earth sign, Cardinal)
Represents: Practical vision, unemotional, sober, orderly, control, manipulating, power, dependable, part of the body is the ‘knees’.

Aquarius (The Water Bearer, Air sign, Fixed)
Represents: Detached, team work, friends, unconventional, humane, independent, warm, part of the body is the ‘legs and hips’.

Pisces (The Fishes, Water sign, Mutable)
Represents: Intuitive, accepting, understanding, impressionable, part of the body is the ‘feet and ankles’.

Aspects In Modern Astrology

Aspects are an important part of modern astrology. As the planets move in their elongated orbits around the Sun, they form various angular relationships with one another, using the Sun (or Earth) as the center. These are called Aspects. The most popular aspects result from dividing the circle by numbers like 1,2,3,4, resulting in aspects such as the conjunction (0 degrees), opposition (180 degrees), trine (120 degrees), square (90 degrees), and so forth. When two planets form an aspect with one another, their energies and natures are said to combine and work in harmony or discord. For example, when two planets are exactly on opposite sides of the Sun (earth), they are in opposition.

The most popular aspects can be divided into three main categories:

Emphatic aspects: The emphatic aspects are those that emphasize or align two planetary energies with one another. Conjunction (0 degrees)-When two planets at the same point in the zodiac are said to be in conjunctions. Their natures are fused or blended into one. Opposition (180 degrees)-Two planets at opposite sides of the zodiac. The energies are in alignment with each other. They can pull together or apart, depending upon the nature of the planets involved.

Hard aspects: Square (90 degrees) and semi-square (45 degrees). These represent challenges, obstacles, and substance. They provide the substance of our life. Too many can block or obstruct the life flow, yet too few can cause life to be weak or thin.

Soft aspects: Trine (120 degrees) and sextile (60 degrees). The soft aspects bring ease, clarity, and vision to our lives. We can see, grasp, and understand what is happening. Too few of the soft aspects means we don’t know what we are doing or what is happening in our lives, while too many soft aspects make for a life that runs cool, is overly mental, and lacking in substance.

When an aspect is exact, it has its greatest impact. Yet, the effect of most aspects can be felt for some time before and after the moment when it is exact. The range within which an aspect is in operation is called its ‘orb of influence’, or simply its orb. An orb of one or two degrees of arc on either side of the exact aspect is considered a close or tight orb, while an orb of 10 degrees is loose.

In exploring the intricacies of astrological aspects, it’s essential to consider the planets involved, with emphasis on the Sun and Moon. Following closely are aspects involving Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto. The inclusion of chart angles (ascendant and midheaven) becomes significant if birth time is accurately known. Understanding the interplay between different planets, such as Saturn and Mars versus Venus and Jupiter, adds depth to astrological insights, recognizing the varying potentials and dynamics within the natal chart.

Embarking on the journey of understanding the zodiac signs? Let’s break it down in simple terms:

Sun and Moon Take Center Stage: When it comes to aspects, the Sun and Moon steal the spotlight. These are the celestial influencers that shape your core identity and emotional landscape.

The Planetary Ensemble: Adding a cosmic symphony to the mix are the planets – Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto. Each brings its unique flavor to the astrological composition.

Angles Matter If You Know the Time: If your birth time is known, pay attention to the ascendant and midheaven – they’re like the supporting actors, adding depth and nuance to the astrological narrative.

It’s All About Perspective: The specific combination of planets and angles creates a unique perspective in your cosmic story. Imagine it like a cosmic recipe – the right blend makes all the difference.

Not All Aspects Are Created Equal: Just as in any good story, some aspects carry more weight. For example, the dynamic between Saturn and Mars may pack more punch than the harmonious dance between Venus and Jupiter.

In the cosmic theater of your natal chart, each element plays a role, contributing to the beautiful tapestry of your astrological identity. 

Ready to Unravel Your Celestial Story? Join Us!
In the Archangels of the Zodiac Monthly Membership, we dive deeper into the connection between your Zodiac sign and the Archangels. Let the Archangels be your celestial companions as we unravel the secrets of your unique celestial story. Are you ready to embark on this transformative journey?

Lean more about the Archangels Through the Year Membership HERE

Drop a comment with your zodiac sign below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *